Check where your personal information is listed and sold online and what to do next. Try it for free and then upgrade for even more control over your data.
Your personal data is spread and sold across the internet, often without you seeing where it ends up, driving spam and scams.
Privacy Control helps you see which data broker sites are selling your information and request automatic removal.
Discover where your data is exposed. Add your personal information and scan 250+ data broker and people-search sites to see who has your data and where it's being sold.
Get alerted if it reappears. If your info shows up again on a broker site, we'll let you know, so you're never out of the loop.
Automate removals. We send removal requests on your behalf to broker sites on a regular basis, so you don't have to chase each one down (Premium only).
Automatically opt out of advertisers collecting your data to target you with ads.
Spot weak passwords before they cause harm. Find weak and reused passwords across all major web browsers, before they put your accounts at risk.
Get clear, actionable flags. We'll scan your saved passwords and flag exactly which ones need strengthening to keep your accounts more secure.
Stay protected on desktop. Run Password Checkup on your desktop whenever you want for ongoing peace of mind.
See what you're sharing. See your privacy settings across popular services like Google, Amazon, Facebook, and more.
Step-by-step guidance. Each guide shows exactly what to change and why, so you can decide what to share and what to keep private.
Hands-on control on desktop. Tighten your privacy settings on your own terms, one service at a time.
Avast Privacy Control helps you take control. Automatically request removal of your data from broker sites at scale, so you don’t have to track them down yourself. On a clear dashboard, get guidance on what privacy settings to change across your online services, so you’re sharing less moving forward.
Avast Privacy Control helps you take control. Automatically request removal of your data from broker sites at scale, so you don’t have to track them down yourself. On a clear dashboard, get guidance on what privacy settings to change across your online services, so you’re sharing less moving forward.
A subscription is the commitment from Avast to you, our customer, that we will continuously work to protect, optimise and connect you virtually in exchange for an annual fee that we bill to your bank card or PayPal account. Your subscription fee enables Avast to support you with the service you selected to subscribe to until you cancel your subscription. If your subscription has expired we can help you here.
The selected period for which you pay is measured in months and could be one month, one year or more years in length, depending on the service you selected to subscribe to from Avast. At the end of the selected period for which you have paid Avast will automatically charge your stored payment details for you to ensure ongoing, uninterrupted service.
A fee for the next subscription period will be charged at the then current published price. The fees will be charged to your stored payment details up to 35 days prior to the anniversary of your subscription to Avast. These fees are subject to change. For annual subscriptions, we will notify you up to 65 days ahead of the anniversary of your subscription to remind you of the anniversary as well as the subscription fee that will be billed for the subsequent period.
Avast products are sold as continuous subscriptions, a term used to describe the uninterrupted support we give you through our software for the period of your subscription. This means that your subscription continues without interruption unless you manually cancel it before the next billing date or in case we are unable to charge your stored payment details when due. We apply this concept of continuous subscription to ensure your service never gets interrupted and you continue to benefit from our service offering.
Avast offers you many different services to which you can subscribe annually and we often discount the first year of that subscription to make it easier for you to onboard with us and enjoy our market leading services. This means that your first payment period may be discounted compared to the subsequent periods, a price difference that we make clear to you when you first selected to subscribe to our service. Prior to the anniversary of your subscription, we communicate the next payment period fee via a billing reminder.
Avast only bills your stored payment method and has no other way of billing you for your ongoing Avast service. This means that you are responsible for agreeing to store your own payment method at first purchase and for keeping it updated to ensure that your service remains uninterrupted throughout the subscription period and relationship with us. You can cancel your subscription via the Avast Account that is linked to the email address you provided during the subscription purchase. Please visit here for more information and instructions on how to do this.
You can request a refund by contacting Avast Customer Support here within 30 days of your initial subscription or the anniversary of your subscription. For more general information regarding Subscriptions and Renewals, read here.
Whilst we take our commitment to you very seriously, we also rely on you to enroll or download, install and regularly update our software. This is important as we continue to improve and expand the service you have subscribed to, and we wish you to continue to benefit from our efforts on your behalf. These ongoing improvements and expansions remain subject to the Avast EULA, which you can find here to read.
Initializing download....
Note: If your download did not start, click here.
Need Help? Call 855-745-3255